Whitesnake - The Rock Album

Regular price £11.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

whitesnake will bring together some of their hardest-hitting songs of its multi-platinum career on the rock album, a new collection that features revisited, remixed and remastered versions of the group’s best rock songs.

the album is the first release in the band’s “red, white and blues trilogy,” a series of fresh, new collections organized by musical themes that will include: love songs (red), the rock album (white) and the blues album (blue). the rock album spans over three decades with songs originally released between 1984 and 2011 on six whitesnake studio albums. one track – “she give me” – is taken from coverdale’s 2000 solo album, into the light. the group’s music from the 1980s is well represented by “love ain’t no stranger” from slide it in (1984) and “judgement day” from slip of the tongue (1989), as well as “still of the night,” “give me all your love” and the global hit “here i go again” from whitesnake’s 1987 self-titled album. restless heart (1997) gets its due on the collection with four songs, including the blistering “can’t stop now.” the rock album also features music from 2008’s good to be bad (“best years” and “can’t you hear the wind blow”), in addition to the title track from 2011’s forevermore. other highlights from the rock album include a remixed version of “all or nothing” that features additional guitars pulled from the original multi-track tapes, plus an alternate arrangement of “tell me how” from forevermore. the collection features the debut of “always the same,” a previously unreleased song that was recorded during the 2019 sessions for flesh & blood.