Eclipse Records, 4 The Arcade, Walsall, WS1 1RE // 01922 322142 // Open Tues-Fri 10am-4pm & Sat 10am-5pm

Thee Oh Sees - Thee Hounds of Foggy Notion

Regular price £22.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Remastered soundtrack to documentary of Thee Oh sees from 2008 now reissued after being out-of-print for years. Recorded during their Sucks Blood era in 2007, the performances include songs from previous albums, as well as others that were unreleased at the time. The album is far removed from the brain-immolating fuzz-punk the San Franciscan act has churned out in recent years, but this throwback material is just as unearthly thanks to gelatinous reverb and songcraft that's more suggested than concrete. Each track was recorded and filmed outside of the studio, floating lazily into the bay, forest, or whatever ecosystem the band happened to inhabit. It's earthy stuff.