Eclipse Records, 4 The Arcade, Walsall, WS1 1RE // 01922 322142 // Open Tues-Fri 10am-4pm & Sat 10am-5pm

Soft Cell - Northern Lights / Guilty (Cos I Say You Are)

Sale price £5.00 Regular price £9.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Recorded during Spring 2018 as Marc and Dave collaborated on the tracklist for their career box set, Northern Lights and Guilty (Cos I Say You Are) represent the first new music from the ever-fascinating Soft Cell. This limited edition double-A-sided 7” single features special radio edits created by Dave Ball. Original versions can also be found on the 1CD collection The Singles - Keychains And Snowstorm. Paying tribute to the Northern Soul scene which had such a pivotal influence on British electronica’s most influential and fascinating band, Northern Lights is the brand-new single from Soft Cell – their first since 2002. Featuring all the magic and class of vintage Soft Cell, the track has an interesting origin. In the process of sourcing archive material for the box set, Dave shared with Marc two new pieces of music, and suitably inspired, Marc began working on lyrics for them. Due to long lead manufacturing times for box sets, neither Northern Lights nor its companion Guilty (Cos I Say You Are) was ready in time to make the tracklisting.