Eclipse Records, 4 The Arcade, Walsall, WS1 1RE // 01922 322142 // Open Tues-Fri 10am-4pm & Sat 10am-5pm

Sigur Rós - Ágætis byrjun (2021 Reissue)

Regular price £29.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

2021 Reissue on Krunk

Beautiful and alien, Agætis Byrjun was like being plunged into an Atlantis where language, gender and songforms were largely indeterminate. Sigur Ros conjured magic with drones, using strings, brass, electronics and guitars that took Jimmy Page's bowing technique to new heights. But the showstopper was Jonsi Birgisson's otherworldly voice, swooping between tenor confessions and falsetto ballet.

Release Date 01/10/21