Eclipse Records, 4 The Arcade, Walsall, WS1 1RE // 01922 322142 // Open Tues-Fri 10am-4pm & Sat 10am-5pm

Robert Plant - Digging Deep: Subterranea

Regular price £15.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Marking the eagerly awaited third season of his globally renowned podcast, this 2CD set is a career-spanning limited edition collection gathering 30 extraordinary songs from accross four decades, including three previously unreleased new tracks.

Digging Deep: Subterranea showcases landmark tracks from each of the 8x Grammy Award-winner’s 11 masterful solo albums, including a number of songs featured on Digging Deep with Robert Plant.

Highlights include the #1 rock hit, Hurting Kind, and the Grammy Award-nominated Shine It All Around, alongside the previously unreleased exclusives, Nothing Takes the Place of You (written by New Orleans musician Toussaint McCall and recorded for the acclaimed 2013 film, Winter In The Blood), Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up - Part 1), taken from the soon to be released album Band of Joy Volume 2 and a spectacular duet rendition of Charley Feathers’ rockabilly classic, Too Much Alike featuring Patty Griffin.

Robert Plant’s music is the result of a lifetime of journeys exploring the music from the welsh borders to the Sahara and from Nashville to the misty mountains. The influences and friends collected along the way can be heard in his songs.