Prince - Sign O' The Times (Deluxe Edition)

Regular price £19.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Overflowing with musical ideas and topical lyrics that sound just as relevant today as they did when they were initially released, Prince’s iconic double album Sign O’ The Times captured the artist in a period of complete reinvention. The final 16-track album included just some of the countless songs Prince recorded in the prolific period of 1985-1987, which saw the dissolution of his band The Revolution, the construction of his innovative recording complex, Paisley Park, and the creation (and ultimate abandonment) of the albums Dream Factory, Camille, and Crystal Ball. The Prince Estate, in partnership with Warner Records / Rhino UK, reissue Sign O’ The Times. This 3CD Deluxe Edition features the classic album remastered for the very first time by Prince’s original mastering engineer Bernie Grundman, along with single mixes and edits released in the period the album was released.

Remastered Album

1. Sign O’ The Times

2. Play In The Sunshine

3. Housequake

4. The Ballad Of Dorothy Parker

5. It

6. Starfish And Coffee

7. Slow Love

8. Hot Thing

9. Forever In My Life

Remastered Album

1. U Got The Look

2. If I Was Your Girlfriend

3. Strange Relationship

4. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man

5. The Cross

6. It’s Gonna Be A Beautiful Night

7. Adore

Single Mixes and Edits

1. Sign O’ The Times (7” single edit)

2. La, La, La, He, He, Hee (7” single edit)

3. La, La, La, He, He, Hee (Highly Explosive) (7” single edit)

4. If I Was Your Girlfriend (7” single edit)

5. Shockadelica (“If I Was Your Girlfriend” B-side)

6. Shockadelica (12” long version)

7. U Got The Look (Long Look) (12” edit)

8. Housequake (7” edit)

9. Housequake (7 Minutes MoQuake) (12” edit)

10. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man (Fade 7” edit)

11. Hot Thing (7” single edit)

12. Hot Thing (Extended Remix)

13. Hot Thing (Dub Version)