Paul Simon - In The Blue Light

Regular price £18.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
14th studio album from legendary singer / songwriter. Produced by Simon and Roy Halee (who have worked together since the 1960's) the album features a talented cast of musicians who have joined Simon to lend fresh perspectives on 10 of his favourite (though perhaps less familiar) songs drawn from his unparalleled body of work. Revisiting his repertoire, Simon has selected songs originally appearing on There Goes Rhymin' Simon (1973), Still Crazy After All These Years (1975), One Trick Pony (1980), Hearts And Bones (1983), The Rhythm Of The Saints (1990), You're The One (2000) and So Beautiful Or So What (2011), refreshing and transforming the compositions through new arrangements and collaborations. Among the many musicians joining Simon are jazz icons Wynton Marsalis, Bill Frisell, Jack DeJohnette and Steve Gadd.