Lorne Balfe - The Wheel Of Time: The First Turn

Regular price £22.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This album showcases the principal themes composed by Lorne Balfe for the Amazon Original Series. A largely conceptual album that includes key themes written by Balfe for the characters, settings and ideas central to The Wheel of Time universe. Dubbed ‘the new Game Of Thrones’, the world building fantasy series from Sony Pictures Television premiered to huge acclaim on Amazon Prime Video in more than 240 countries and territories worldwide. Now available as a 14 track collection. The score is produced by 14th Street Music, owned by Hans Zimmer, Steve Kofsky and Lorne Balfe. Balfe has enlisted a group of talented vocalists to perform on the album, including singer-songwriter and frontman of chart-topping Britpop group Go West Peter Cox, pop/folk singer-songwriter Abby Lyons, who provides vocals to nine of the tracks, Aisyah Zulkarnain, and folk-Americana quartet Our Native Daughters.

Released 8/7/22