Jesus Jones - Passages

Regular price £16.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

2018 release from the British hitmakers. Passages is the band's sixth album in a career that began in 1989 and has spawned such classic tracks as 'Real Real Real', Right Here, Right Now' and 'The Devil You Know'. With the stated aim to deliver thrilling and intriguing contemporary songs and sounds, Passages, as it's title suggests, has come together over a period of years. Ideas have been honed, perfected, binned and regenerated along the way. With nearly three decades of creativity behind them, Jesus Jones can perhaps no longer claim the mantel of 'International Bright Young Thing' but there's energy to burn here. This is a record that takes it's inspirations from the march of time and change, as well as the here and now; with the parlous state of the world in 2018, there's plenty to aim at.