Wild Tchoupitoulas - Wild Tchoupitoulas (RSD20)

Regular price £30.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Limited edition blue vinyl edition. Limited to 1500 copies. The 1976 New Orleans funk masterpiece of Mardi Gras Indians backed up by The Meters and The Neville Brothers. Inducted into the Library National Recording Registry for it’s cultural, artistic and historic importance. Sourced from the original master tapes. Features liner notes and lyrics. Coloured Vinyl audiophile pressing at RTI. Track listing 1. Brother John 2. Meet De Boys On The Battlefront 3. Indians Here Dey Come 4. Hey Pocky A-Way 5. Indian Red 6. Big Chief Got A Golden Crown 7. Hey Mama (Wild Tchoupitoulas) 8. Hey Hey (Indians Comin’)