Hawkwind - Levitation (RSD18)

Regular price £40.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Atomhenge, the home of Hawkwind’s catalogue from 1976 – 1997, release this special triple LP set, pressed on to blue vinyl, as a limited edition Record Store Day 2018 release of Hawkwind’s highly regarded album Levitation. Recorded in 1980 and featuring a line-up of Dave Brock, Harvey Bainbridge, Huw Lloyd Langton, Tim Blake and Ginger Baker, the album was a classic work and spawned an equally legendary tour. Although Baker’s tenure with Hawkwind was brief, a concert at Lewisham Odeon in London on December 18th 1980 was recorded by a mobile unit and captured him on stage with the band. This strictly limited edition vinyl release of Levitation includes two additional LPs featuring this concert (during which Sci-Fi author Michael Moorcock guested); all mixed from the original multi-track master tapes. This Record Store Day 2018 edition of Levitation also includes a fully replicated 1980 Levitation Tour Programme.