Ed Sheeran - X

Regular price £24.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
'X' (multiply) is the hugely anticipated new album by Ed Sheeran. It follows his critically acclaimed and hugely successful 2011 debut '+'; an album that was certified 6 times platinum in the UK alone and has achieved worldwide sales of over 4 million copies to date. Never an artist to stand still, Ed recorded 'X' at various locations around the globe with such luminary producers as Rick Rubin, Pharrell Williams, Benny Blanco and Jeff Bhasker adding new flavours to the classy work of key collaborators Johnny McDaid (Snow Patrol) and Jake Gosling. 'X' has the musical ingredients to make it one of the most important global releases of this year. The new set showcases the exponential growth (both vocally and musically) of an incredible artist, who at 23 exhibits the poise of a seasoned veteran. The songs for 'X' came together whilst touring and chart his loves and life since. Only 'One', the perfect album opener and first song written for the record looks back '+' and is the link between the two records. The breath-taking album-closer 'Afire Love' was written about his grandfather who passed away last Christmas. The timeless ballad 'Photograph' was written in a hotel room in Kansas whilst on tour.